NostrifizierungValidation
Nostrifizierung

Full recognition of a foreign higher education qualification by an Austrian university or university of applied sciences, if needed upon pass of supplementary examinations.

ENIC NARIC AUSTRIA    Tel.: (+43) 01/531 20/ 5920 – 5928
Recognition Higher Education Qualifications: Tel.: 0800 – 312 500
(Toll free within Austria)
E-Mail: info(at)nostrifizierung.at

What does validation mean?

Validation is the conversion of a foreign university degree into a corresponding (bachelor’s, master’s, diploma or doctor’s) Austrian one by the organ in charge of study affairs at a university or university of applied sciences, respectively. Continue …


How is the validation procedure?

Validation means an administrative procedure with a university or university of applied sciences, respectively, which is bound to certain prerequisites. Continue …


Special procedures

Certain degrees can be recognized by the Federal Ministry of Science, Research and Economy by applying a simplified procedure. Such procedures exist for certain degrees obtained in Bosnia and Herzegovina, Croatia, Italy, Kosovo, Liechtenstein, Macedonia, Montenegro, Serbia and Slovenia, as well as at Pontifical universities. In these cases the validation procedures are simplified for certain studies under special agreements. For that, the universities and universities of applied sciences have no legal competence.


If a validation is not required

ENIC NARIC AUSTRIA can, on demand, offer an assessment of the foreign diploma. If you would like to come back to this, please send us your electronic application. You will then receive the letter of assessment within 2-3 weeks. This is free of charge.


Contact points

  • For further enquiries please contact us
  • Here you will find the contact points for questions concerning validation at the single universities and universities of applied sciences.

Logo NostrifizierungNostrifizierung

Volle Anerkennung eines ausländischen Studienabschlusses durch eine österreichische Universität oder Fachhochschule, bei Bedarf nach Ergänzungsprüfungen.

ENIC NARIC AUSTRIA    Tel.: (+43) 01/531 20/DW 5920 bis 5928
Anerkennung Hochschulqualifikationen: Tel.: 0800 312 500 (gebührenfrei aus ganz Österreich)
E-Mail: info(at)nostrifizierung.at

Was ist eine Nostrifizierung?

Nostrifizierung ist die Anerkennung eines ausländischen Studienabschlusses als gleichwertig mit dem Abschluss eines inländischen Bachelor-, Master-, Diplom- oder Doktoratsstudiums durch das für Studienangelegenheiten zuständige Organ einer Universität bzw. durch das Fachhochschulkollegium. Weiter zu den Seiten des BMWFW


Wie verläuft eine Nostrifizierung?

Die Nostrifizierung ist ein Verwaltungsverfahren an einer Universität bzw. Fachhochschule, die an bestimmte Voraussetzungen gebunden ist. Weiter …


Besondere Verfahren

Einige Studienabschlüsse können durch das Bundesministerium für Wissenschaft, Forschung und Wirtschaft in einem vereinfachten Verfahren voll anerkannt werden. Solche Verfahren gibt es für bestimmte Studienabschlüsse aus Bosnien und Herzegowina, Italien, Kosovo, Kroatien, Liechtenstein, Mazedonien, Montenegro, Serbien und Slowenien sowie von päpstlichen Universitäten. Hier ist das Anerkennungsverfahren für bestimmte Studienrichtungen auf Grund bilateraler Abkommen vereinfacht. In diesem Fall sind die Universitäten und Fachhochschulen nicht zuständig.


Wo keine Nostrifizierung erforderlich ist

ENIC NARIC AUSTRIA kann bei Bedarf eine Bewertung des ausländischen Diploms zur Verfügung stellen. In diesem Fall stellen Sie bitte einen entsprechenden Antrag auf www.aais.at. Sie erhalten dann innerhalb von 2-3 Wochen die Bewertung. Diese ist kostenfrei.


Ansprechstellen

  • Ansprechpartner/innen des BMWFW für Nostrifizierungsfragen finden Sie hier
  • Ansprechstellen für Nostrifizierungsfragen an den einzelnen Universitäten und Fachhochschulen finden Sie hier